City of Teague

Welcome to the 

Mayor James Monks

Place Iv Chris nickleberry  

Alderman Nickleberry was elected to the Teague Board of Aldermen in May 2010 and serves as Place IV. He is a 1999 graduate of Teague High School and the proud father of 3 daughters and 1 son. He is employed with Teague ISD, where he coaches the Lady Lions. His achievements include 18-3A Coach of the Year, Super Cen-Tex Coach of the Year and TABC's Dean Weese Outstanding Coach of the Year. Nickleberry loves his family and serving the Teague Community.  

Place II & 2018-2019 Mayor Pro Tempore

Ron Rasbeary

Alderman Rasbeary was elected to the Teague Board of Aldermen May 2013 and serves as Place II. Rasbeary moved to Freestone County in 1984 and moved to Teague after marrying his wife Jackie, a long time resident of Teague, in November 1988. They are the proud parents of four children and have been blessed with 18 grandchildren. He attended Sam Houston High School in Houston, Texas and attended trade school for painter's apprenticeship in 1971. In 1975 he graduated as a journeyman. In 1979 he began his employment with Southern Pacific Railroad and in 1984 he transitioned to BNSF Railroad. He currently owns and operates his contractor company. Rasbeary and his wife are members of 8th Avenue Baptist Church, where he serves on the church's Building and Maintenance Committee. Rasbeary's love for cooking and serving others led to him becoming one of his church's Chief Cooks and Bottle Washers.

Place I Jerry Ballew, P.E. Inactive

Alderman Ballew was elected to the Teague Board of Aldermen May 2018 and serves as Place I. He holds an Electrical Engineering degree from the University of Texas at Austin and is a Registered Professional Engineer. He served as the Charter President of the Staff Senate at Texas State Technical College in Waco as a member of the College President's Council. He is currently the Texas Municipal League Region IX Second Vice-President. His background includes facility design, facility maintenance, budget preparation, project management, and code compliance. He has served with several volunteer fire departments and service organizations and is currently retired.    

Board of Aldermen

Place Iii Marie hertenberger

Alderman Hertenberger was appointed to the Teague Board of Aldermen in 2013 and serves as Place III. She moved to Teague from the Houston area in 1994 and enjoys living in the Teague community. She has 2 daughters, 1 son, 4 grandchildren and 3 great grandchildren. Hertenberger loves painting especially with oils and acrylics and is a member of the Art League. In her spare time she enjoys reading, especially books about history, and researching genealogy.   

Place V Marilyn Michaud

Alderman Michaud was elected to the Teague Board of Aldermen in May 2013 and serves as Place V. Michaud graduated from Norway High School in Norway Main. She started her insurance career at the age of 18 and retired after 60 plus years in the 1970's. For more than 20 years she has and continues to serve as St Mary's Catholic Church's secretary and bookkeeper.  She has 1 son, 1 grandson and 2 great grandchildren. She is known by all the local children as Mare-Mare and loves to knit, read mystery books and do voluntary work.